church website design -

St Andrews Centre Pershore WR10 1DT

A Little Bit of Heritage Serving Todays Pershore

The Trustees and Management of St Andrews Centre


The Trustees-

The Rev Claire Lording, Robin Hancox, Richard Hill,  Mike Pegg, Steven Skerrett, Richard Williams.


The Management Committee-

Judy Dale, David Long, Robin Hancox, Peter Stansbie, Roger Batty


The Trustees and Management of St Andrews Centre gratefully acknowledges the financial support of the following who have made the recent  refurbishment possible:


RD Turner Charitable Trust

Jarman Trust

Geoffrey Fielder Hooper Trust

Awards For All England

Our Fundraisers


Anonymous Donors

Allchurches Trust

Rowlands Trust

Pershore Abbey

Community First


Wychavon District Council

Pershore Market Towns Partnership

Garfield Weston Foundation




We especially thank our main contractors Avonvale Construction and their principal subcontractors – SMS for their plumbing and electrical work – and our architect Graeme Beamish.(


2013 saw further grants from DEFRA/LEADER, PMTP, together with Baron Davenport Trust enabling our aim of establishing an Arts Room, Committee Room to be achieved. 2014 - the radiators being enclosed in oak panelling; storage cupboards and display panels at the East end;  carpeting in the former Chancel.

2015 saw the second stage of the main hall cupboards. Made for us by Long Lartin Prison and installed by; Richard of Camden Joinery also made the outside noticeboard. The St Andrews sign was by Starsigns of Pinvin 

……………………………….and there’s more to come ……………

In the future – repairs and decoration in the hallway;  audio-visual in the main hall;  a new front door ………….


There are still challenges to come - a replacement North roof before it leaks, drains and accessible paths ..................



We would welcome your support - to help run the Centre, to act as Trustees or  to financially help our development do please email



Office Address:

Alveston House 

11 Broad Street 



WR10 1BB 

Search This Site: